FAQ | If a Q-SYS NS Series network switch is reset, does it reset to the Dell default configuration or the QSC default configuration?
Find out if resetting a Q-SYS NS Series network switch will bring it back to its Dell or QSC factory settings.
Your engagement helps us create the content you need. Click here to review this article.
Table of Contents
If a factory reset is performed, the switch will return to the Dell default configuration, which does not feature the advanced QoS or management capabilities developed by QSC.
If the switch is inadvertently reset, the QSC support team is able to assist in restoring it to the Q-SYS configuration.